Drechsler Triumphs in the Stants

2013 Stants Winner

2013 Stants Winner: Pete Drechsler, Mike Call and Ed Kennelly

Congratulations to Team Drechsler for winning the 2013 Stants Bonspiel over Team Brewster. Pete Drechsler led his team of Mike Call and Ed Kennelly in an 11-8 victory in the A Event finals over Jeff Brewster's rink of David Spengler and Doug Kerr. The Stants Bonspiel is for SCC's Junior-level Men Skips and is held in memory of Harry Stants. This year's event ran on March 16th and 17th.
And for the other events:

Sheehan - (B Event )
Winner: Brandon Chew, Doug Spring, Paul Clarke -9
Finalist: Chad Stoffer, John Ioia, Justin Ricci - 8

Link- (C Event)
Winner: Karl Andersen, Tom Lancaster, Dave Silen- 6
Finalist: Tom Holbrook, Mark Roberts, Luke Wilson- 4

Leonard - (D Event)
Winner: Kevin Gomes, Bob Briske, Mike Worrall- 8
Finalist: Sebastian Elliott, Jeff Faulkner, Vic Temple- 0

Congratulations to all of the winners and finalists.