Mullaney Brings Home the Green

2014 Green Trophy Winner: Broomstones - Evan Mullaney, Hunter Secor, Matt Greene

Congratulations to Broomstones Team Mullaney in winning the 53rd Annual Schenectady Junior Bonspiel that was held February 14th through 16th! Evan Mullaney led his team of Hunter Secor and Matt Greene to the A Event (The Green) win over finalist Schenectady 1 – Elliot. Sebastian Elliot led his rink of Raquel Hillis, Ashlyn Hillis and Patrick Trant into the finals after a great run through the event.

And congratulations to all of our winners and finalists:

The Green Trophy (A Event)

Winner: Broomstones - Evan Mullaney, Hunter Secor, Matt Greene
Finalist: Schenectady 1 - Sebastian Elliot, Raquel Hillis, Ashlyn Hillis, Patrick Trant

Fink Medal (B Event)

Winner: Schenectady 2 - Devin Guilfoile, Julie Gaines, McKenzie Munro, Tyler Fox
Finalist: Nashua - Jared Farley, Liam King, Joey Sipzner (Schenectady)

Munro Medal (C Event)

Winner: Rochester / Potomac / Nutmeg - Brielynn Twitchell , Ashley Robertson, Lara Shonkwiler, Lizzie Pettee
Finalist: Schenectady 3 - Val Spencer, Heather Staelens, Max Hooper, Zoey Ferrara

Mackintosh Medal (D Event)

Winner: Schenectady 4 - Jordan McBride, Connor Chew, Betsy O’Toole, Camryn Munro
Finalist: Nutmeg - Jared Quigley, Aiden Quigley, Abbey Skalka